IPS Annual Awards 2018

06 February 2018

Article: 52/0504

The Infection Prevention Society, which represents professionals working in infection prevention and control, is requesting nominations for their annual awards programme. These awards give those working in the field the opportunity to recognise and celebrate excellence in infection prevention and control across teams, branches and workplaces.

A team, an IPS branch or an outstanding ‘link practitioner’ (including non-IPS members) can all be nominated for an award in the following categories:

  • Category 1: IPS Practitioner of the Year
  • Category 2: IPS Team of the Year sponsored by Daniels Healthcare Ltd.
  • Category 3: IPS Branch/Special Interest Group of the Year
  • Category 4: IPS Link Practitioner of the Year

The Awards application process is simple requiring just the completion of a short online entry form.  Assistance in completing the application form is available in the award guidance also available on the website.

The closing date for receipt of completed applications is midnight on Friday 8 June 2018. For any other queries, contact IPS by email or phone 01506 292023.